The New Vitamin Controversy

Have you heard the new controversy surrounding vitamins that have hit the airwaves in recent days?  If you miss it, I found this (http://www.dailyherald.com/article/20111017/entlife/710179984/) to be a great read on the subject.

But what does this mean for your health?

In Wellness Wisdom I advocate a food first approach; going into detail about the role a healthy diet played in my self-healing of breast cancer.  Supplement your diet with power foods first before you start reaching for supplements in pill form. 

I’m not anti-supplement or anti-vitamin.  I included specialized supplements in my health routine before, during, and after my journey with breast cancer;  I am even proud to offer Juice+.

Be an informed consumer and make the best choices you can for your own health!  For me that means using food as a wellness tool and only using a select few supplements.

 

Leave a Reply

