Freeze Versus Flow – Pick Your Path

It is common for us to get stuck in our own fears, emotions, self talk, and more.

The problem is that when we become frozen in our own swirl, it is impossible for Divine flow to enter. The flow of spiritual energy within our body is critical to our health and peace of mind.  Just reflect for a minute.   When you sit quietly and focus on your breathing – whether in yoga, meditation, or just as a physical breathing exercise – what happens?  Fairly quickly, you begin to feel more centered, balanced, and aligned.  Your body relaxes and flows with all that is.

If you are in an emotional swirl of anger that will not stop, for example, try saying out loud: “ I am getting out of my own way.  I am stepping out of freeze to allow flow to enter. I allow Divine flow to calm me down and heal me.”   The result is simply amazing. You will feel like a major adjustment has occurred!  You will be in a different place.

Remember your body takes commands from your thoughts and words, so this approach is powerful.

We all have choices.  You can continue to let the automatic, habit  inside of you freeze you up, or you can intentionally invite and allow Divine flow to enter. When you choose flow, it moves you into empowerment, as you realize that you can affect change where before you felt stuck and out of control.  Try working with this approach, it is simply life changing!

Love to you – Alice

2 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Marty Schirn
    Jan 27, 2014 @ 22:28:44

    Dear Alice,

    Hi! My name is Marty Schirn. I like your blog! I want to comment on your 1/27 post.

    As I see it, a very effective way of getting in tune with the Divine is to pray. I want to share with you a short healing prayer that you might enjoy. This prayer is from the Baha’i Faith, founded by Baha’u’llah.

    “Thy name is my healing, O my God, and remembrance of Thee is my remedy. Nearness to Thee is my hope, and love for Thee is my companion. Thy mercy to me is my healing and my succor in both this world and the world to come. Thou, verily, art the All-Bountiful, the All-Knowing, the All-Wise.”

    Alice, thank you for letting me share this with you. Keep up the great work you are doing!

    Warmly,

    Marty Schirn

    Reply

  2. wellnesswisdombyalicemccall
    Jan 27, 2014 @ 22:48:45

    Thank you for sharing Marty!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

